PM Modi congratulated Zakir Hussain and Shankar Mahadevan, said- India is proud – News India Live

Prime Minister Narendra Modi on February 5 shared a post congratulating Indian Grammy winners Zakir Hussain, Rakesh Chaurasia, Shankar Mahadevan, Ganesh Rajagopalan and Selvaganesh V after their fusion band Shakti won the Global Music Album Grammy. The Grammy Awards 2024 were held in Los Angeles. Shakti won the Best Global Music Album award for This Moment. The album features four Indians as well as British guitarist John McLaughlin. PM Modi has praised the Indian singer for this big success of India in the Grammy Awards 2024.

PM Modi congratulated the Grammy winners

Congratulating Zakir Hussain and Shankar Mahadevan, PM Modi wrote, ‘Congratulations to @ZakirHtabla, @Rakeshflute, @Shankar_Live, @kanjeeraselva and @violinganesh for your amazing success at the #GRAMMYs. The talent of your entire team and dedication to music has won. Hearts of the people of India. India is proud. These achievements are proof of your hard work. It will also inspire the new generation of artists to dream big in music and achieve something bigger.

Zakir Hussain-Shankar Mahadev win Grammy 2024

Shakti, a fusion band comprising Zakir Hussain, singer Shankar Mahadevan, percussionist V Selvaganesh, John McLaughlin and violinist Ganesh Rajagopalan, has won the Global Music Album award at the Grammy Awards held in Los Angeles on February 5. Zakir Hussain and Shankar Mahadevan have received the award for their new album ‘This Moment’. Let us tell you that in 1973, English guitarist John McLaughlin met Indian violinist L. Shankar, tabla maestro Zakir Hussain and T.H. The fusion band ‘Shakthi’ was started by ‘Vikku’ Vinayakarama.

AR Rahman congratulates the Grammy winner

Apart from Prime Minister Modi, famous musicians like AR Rahman and Ricky Cage also took to social media to congratulate Zakir Hussain and Shankar Mahadevan on their win. Rahman shared a selfie from the awards ceremony and posted the caption, ‘It’s raining Grammys for India. Congratulations to the GRAMMY winners #Ustadjakirhussain (3grams) @Shankar.Mahadevan (1st GRAMMY) @Selvaganesh (1st GRAMMY) (sic).’

Source link

Leave a comment